The 2017-18 Season

Let There Be Light!

Tuesday, December 12th, 2017, 7:30 p.m.
Centretown United Church
507 Bank Street, Ottawa

Our 50th season opens with a holiday concert of inspiring compositions on the theme of light. They include Morten Lauridsen’s sacred motet O Nata Lux; several works by Norwegian-born American composer Ola Gjeilo; excerpts from J. S. Bach’s Cantata 140 and B Minor Mass; Laura Hawley’s Alhamdoulillah (Live, Love, Share), sung in French and Arabic; Charles Baker’s Three Hanukkah Songs; and a choral banquet of traditional and contemporary seasonal works. To celebrate our five decades of musical performance, CCC alumni will add their voices to several pieces.

On Earth As It Is in Heaven

Sunday, March 18th, 2018, 3 p.m.
Anglican Church of St. John the Evangelist
154 Sumerset Street West, Ottawa

We welcome spring with a potpourri of rich music for all tastes. Our program includes the Requiem by Bob Chilcott, a former King’s Singer and one of the UK’s most prolific and creative composers, accompanied by woodwind ensemble and timpani with soprano and tenor soloists; a selection of Ennio Morricone’s sublime music for choir, oboe and percussion from the award-winning score for the film The Mission; and an arrangement of Dolly Parton’s Light of a Clear Blue Morning.

This Is Why We Sing: Five Decades of CCC

Saturday, May 12th, 2018, 3 p.m.
All Saints' Westboro/First United Church
247 Richmond Road, Ottawa

A light and joyful double-choir concert with the Cantiamo Girls Choir of Ottawa directed by Jackie Hawley, with instrumental accompaniment. Come and listen to key performance choices by Cantiamo, and favourite choral pieces selected by CCC members from the choir’s 50-year repertoire. Hear what inspires us to keep on singing!

Saison actuelle 2017-2018 commanditée par

Que la lumière soit!

Mardi 12 décembre 2017, 19 h 30
Église Centretown United
507, rue Bank, Ottawa

L'affiche (cliquez pour agrandir)

Notre 50e saison débute avec un concert des fêtes présentant des œuvres vivifiantes sur le thème de la lumière. Elles comprennent le motet sacré de Morten Lauridsen,O Nata Lux; des œuvres du compositeur américain d’origine norvégienne Ola Gjeilo; des extraits de la Cantate 140 et de la Messe en si mineur de J. S. Bach; Alhamdoulillah (Vivre, aimer, partager) de Laura Hawley, chanté en français et en arabe; Three Hanukkah Songs de Charles Baker; et un festin choral d’œuvres saisonnières traditionnelles et contemporaines. Pour célébrer nos cinq décennies de performance musicale, des anciens du CCC ajouteront leur voix au chœur dans plusieurs morceaux.

Commanditaire Argent du concert


Sur la terre comme au ciel

Dimanche 18 mars 2018, 15 h
Église anglicane St. John the Evangelist
154, rue Somerset O., Ottawa

Nous accueillons le printemps avec un pot-pourri de riche musique pour tous les goûts. Notre programme comprend le Requiem de Bob Chilcott, ancien membre des King’s Singers et l’un des compositeurs les plus prolifiques et les plus créatifs du Royaume-Uni, accompagné par un ensemble à vent et timbales, avec solistes soprano et ténor; de la musique sublime pour chœur, hautbois et percussion composée par Ennio Morricone pour la bande sonore lauréate de prix du film The Mission; et un arrangement de Light of a Clear Blue Morning de Dolly Parton.

Voilà pourquoi nous chantons : Cinq décennies du CCC

Samedi 12 mai 2018, 15 h
Église All Saints’ Westboro / First United
347, chemin Richmond, Ottawa

Un concert à double chœur léger et joyeux avec le Cantiamo Girls Choir of Ottawa dirigé par Jackie Hawley, avec accompagnement instrumental. Venez écouter des œuvres clés du répertoire de Cantiamo, et des pièces chorales préférées choisies par les membres du CCC parmi le répertoire des 50 ans du chœur. Écoutez ce qui nous inspire à continuer de chanter!